Captain of Ports Department

Government of Goa Dayanand Bandodkar Road, Panaji – Goa – 403001, India. GOA@60

Phone Nos.: +91(0832) 2225070/2426109; Fax: +91(0832) 2421483

Website: www.ports.goa.gov.in E-mail: cpt-port.goa@nic.in

Shipping - Phone Nos.:+91(0832) 2420579/2420580 Fax: +91(0832) 2420582

No. C - 23011/SPG/1283

Dated: -11/05/2023.

NOTICE TO MARINERS (Goa Inland Waters) River Mandovi

As per the provisions of the Inland Vessels (Construction and Survey) Rules 1965, the period of foul season in Goa is from 00.00 Hrs of 21st May 2023 to 15th September 2023.

It is therefore notified that until further Notice the Aguada Sand Bar shall remain closed for all Inland Traffic Vessels with effect from 00.00 hrs. of 21st May 2023.

It is also notified that the Lighthouses of Malim, Campal, Tejo Front and Tejo Rear, Reis Magos and Aguada Beacon will cease to function with effect from 00.00 hrs of 1st June 2023 until further Notice.

(Shri Vikas S. N. Gaunekar) Captain of Ports

Forwarded to:-

- 1. COP Dept. Website.
- 2. All Barge Owners.
- 3. The Director General of Police, Police Head Quarters, Panaji Goa.
- 4. The Mormugao Launch Owners Association, Vasco-da-Gama, Goa.
- 5. The Director of Tourism, Panaji.
- 6. The Director of Fisheries, Panaji.
- 7. All India Radio, Panaji.
- 8. The Goa Mineral Ore Exporters Association, Panaji.
- 9. The Goa Barge Owners Association, Vasco-da-Gama.
- 10. The Surveyor Incharge, Mercantile Marine Department, MRH.
- 11. The Supdt. of Police Coastal Security, Panaji Goa.
- 12. The Dy. Captain of Ports, Mormugao Harbour.
- 13. The Hydrographic Surveyor, Captain of Ports Department, Panaji.
- 14. The Radio Officers, Captain of Ports Department, Panaji.
- 15. The Administrative -cum-Accounts Officer, R.N.D., Panaji Goa.
- 16. The Director of Information and Publicity, Panaji.
- 17. The Flag Officer, Commanding Goa Area, Vasco.
- 18. The Station Director, Doordarshan, Altinho, Panaji.
- 19. The Principal, Maritime School, Britona.
- 20. The Chairman, Fisheries Federation, Panaji.
- 21. The Chairman, M.P.T., Mormugao Harbour.
- 22. The Director, N.I.O., Dona Paula,
- 23. The Owners of Tourist Boat, Patto, Jetty, Panaji.
- 24. The Chief Secretary, Secretariat, Porvorim.
- 25. The Secretary (Ports), Secretariat, Porvorim.
- 26. The Coast Guard, INS Mandovi, Verem.
- 27. The Commandant, INS Mandovi Verem.
- 28. The Coast Guard, INS Mandovi, Dabolim.
- 29. All Goa Water Sports Owners
- 30. The Supervisor (LHK) COP Office, Panaji.
- 31. The Marine Secretary, Chapora, Betul and Talpona.